FO #1 (for the purposes of this post)




016

Originally uploaded by Vellan

I know I’ve finished other things this year. And I have been very bad about taking photos of them. Since this is the first FO I’ve rememberd to photograph, I’m calling it #1.

(Which means I have to put a burn on to get the FO tally looking as reasonable as it should.)

This is, I think, the first project where I tried to spin yarn of a certain weight to a certain wpi for a specific project. It was reasonably successful. They turned out a little loose around the ankles (curse cuff-down socks!) but that doesn’t bother me.

What does bother me a little is that the plain stocking stitch parts look much prettier than the cabled parts. I wish I’d done a vanilla stocking stitch sock to show off my beautiful handspun, hand-dyed yarn. I guess I can always spin some more. :-\

The spinning, dyeing and knitting took 8 days. I probably could have finished them in under a week if I hadn’t been playing Halo CE (but Valentine’s day is coming…and Halo is love).

~ by dreadlordvellan on February 8, 2008.

One Response to “FO #1 (for the purposes of this post)”

  1. Halo will always steal your heart… it’s an irrational love.

Leave a Reply

 
