FO #3: Caity’s Shrug




teh pinkness finale

Originally uploaded by Vellan

The pattern (Two Tone Shrug from Stephanie Japel’s Fitted Knits) was easy, and yet this project really took it out of me.

The pink. It is so very, very pink. I understand that there are people who like the colour – people like Caity – but I have what you might call a pink allergy. It brings me out in a rash, and sometimes I scream for no reason. (That is, no reason other than exposure to pink.)

Despite the extreme personal hardship suffered to knit this item, it was completely worthwhile. She was so excited and profusely thankful that it was worth every finger-burning, eye-rotting second.

People who appreciate handknits are good to knit for. She’s not *my* girlfriend, but I think my brother should keep her.

~ by dreadlordvellan on April 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
