No bargaining

Dear God,

You know how I always buy those raffle tickets for workmates’ kids’ schools; or for those charities where they display a car in the shopping centre?  And how I consider it a donation and never expect to win anything?  (Because unlike people who buy lottery tickets, I have a firm if basic grasp of probability theory.)

Until now, I haven’t called on you to influence the outcome of any of these random events – because I don’t need a new car or a holiday to the Gold Coast.

However, I’m wondering if you would mind keeping an eye on the Knitty Competition.  I acknowledge that there may be entrants whose need is greater than mine, and that you should give them first consideration.  But I really neeeeed the Lorna’s Laces Prize  Stitch Diva Patterns  Cat Bordhi Books  Audiobooks  Lexi Barnes bags any of the prizes.  Face it, I’m not fussy.  I would be delighted with any of them.

I’ve entered the competition, and I’ll leave the rest up to you.  Your will be done, and all that.

Much Love, V.

PS: I know that global warming is our own fault, but SA could really do with some rain, please.

~ by dreadlordvellan on April 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
