WWSIP Day

I am Teh Shocked.

A quick Google for “Worldwide Spin In Public Day” turns up…nothing.  Even without the quotes and the capitals.

Can it really be true?  That no one is even talking about an international spinning day?  I had fully expected to see ‘oh yes, it’s the 18th of August’.  I’d kind of expected to see ‘we should really have one’.  I hadn’t expected dead silence.

Is Google playing tricks on me?

I do not believe that no one has proposed taking spindle and wheel and accosting total strangers with fibrey goodness and creeping people out by saying ‘Here, stroke my merino/silk blend tops.  I know you want to.’  I just can not believe that such a deficit is real.

(As an aside, WWKIP Day doesn’t appear in WIkipedia.  I think the bottom just fell out of my world.)

 

~ by dreadlordvellan on May 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “WWSIP Day”

  1. Well, you know what the beauty of wikipedia is, don’t you?

  2. I couldn’t believe it either. I found this blog because I was searching for a “National Spin in Public Day.” Let’s pick a day and spearhead a campaign. Uh… Seriously, I would do it.

Leave a Reply

 
