Mauch


Mauch

Originally uploaded by Vellan

Mel, from The Feral Spindle, is just too generous. She gave me three mini-balls of pencil roving from her precious (and expensive) box of Mauch Chunky roving. From memory, the colours were Kiwi, Grape and Mystery Blend.

I went the self-striping route, and so chain plied, natch.

I don’t blog every yarn I spin, but this one is special. And also because I will be returning the yarn to Mel. I had the fun of spining it, it’s only fair that she be allowed to knit it up.

~ by dreadlordvellan on May 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
